Olinda Job Board

Live Demo


A handsome, versatile theme for recruitment agencies and HR professionals. Olinda is a super clean and modern designed Jobroller child theme.

This theme provides all the main functionality you will need to launch a job board in an elegant and professional style. The Olinda theme is highly flexible so changing the color scheme is super simple and for the most parts you won’t need an image editor. The theme is best suited for any job board type.


Clean Design | The Design is Fresh & Clean, You will simply love it!

Fully responsive | Mobile-friendly websites are no longer a fad – if your website does not adapt to smaller screen sizes, you are missing out!

Full package | Works out of the box – just install the theme on Your Jobroller theme, activate and you are ready.

Preset color schemes | 6 predefined skins, switch the look and feel of your website through the theme options.

Theme options panel | All theme customization is done through the unbranded theme options panel – no coding knowledge required.

Unlimited styles | Make your website truly yours – change the color and font of any element. Olinda comes with integrated Google Fonts – you can choose from over unlimited of varieties.

Custom backgrounds | Customize the background of the website – you can choose between a solid color fill, a repeating texture, or a background image. You control the look of your web site.

Patterns ready | Wide choice of custom textures included in the theme package.

Home page layouts [NEW] | Choose from 2 custom home page layouts,either Including the tabs and sidebars, or make it simple like the default order of jobroller theme.

Revolution Slider [NEW] | The most advanced responsive slider with powerful options panel is now included in Olinda with a one click install.

Advertising module [NEW] | We create themes that create business.Olinda includes an advertising module to monetize your site.

Related Jobs [NEW] | You can enable list of related jobs in the bottom of each job page, This helps you to increase the page views of your job board.

Full width template | You can set any page to be full width (without sidebar).

Cross Browser Compatible | We’ve tested our themes to ensure they are compatible with all the modern web browsers like Firefox, Safari, Chrome and Internet Explorer.

Compatible with Jobroller 1.7.1 |  Olinda is completely compatible with the functions of JR1.7.1.

Dedicated support | We take huge pride in our customer support and how it has differentiated us from the competition.
We have a support team located 3 countries in just about every time zone and try our hardest to ensure support responses within 24 hours.

Suggestions and Feedback | Our best ideas come from your suggestions so we take feedback seriously. If you have an idea or want to make a suggestion please let us know.

2 people like this.

Using WordPress dashboard:

  1. Go to appearance => themes
  2. Install new theme
  3. Select the Olinda zip and upload it
  4. Activate the theme

Using FTP:

  1. Extract the Olinda zip file and just drop the contents in the wp-content/themes/
  2. Activate the theme in WordPress admin =>Appearance
  3. Your Olinda now is installed and ready for use.

Note: After activating the theme, a sub menu would be created for the theme options.

We take huge pride in our customer support and how it has differentiated us from the competition.

We have a support team located 3 countries in just about every time zone and try our hardest to ensure support responses within 24 hours.

We respond to customers’ questions and provide a limited support only by email.

Support covers:

  • Pre-sales questions.
  • Responding to questions or issues regarding the item and its features.
  • Fixing bugs and reported issues.
  • Providing updates to ensure compatibility with new software versions (appthemes and wordpress..).

Item support does not include:

  • Customization and installation services.
  • Support for third party software and plug-ins.

If you are facing a suspected issue, before you ask your question, make sure:

  • You read the docs and/or readme.txt file and that You browsed all the options of the parent theme .
  • Activate a clean install of the parent theme and test again
  • Deactivate all plugins and test again
  • Clean the cached files and data if you use any cache, security, speedup plug-ins or a server cache system. Then try again.
  • Browse the forums.appthemes.com for relevant answers.
  • Do not post issues’ questions in the comments section. It’s for comments and presales questions only.

If any of the previous steps didn’t work, email us by explaining the issue or question mentioning your username at appthemes.com. (If you don’t mention Your username, You’ll risk to receive a very late response. It’s the proof that You purchased our item )

We always try our best to help our beloved customers with small custom mods, but in case they take a long time and more efforts than editing a couple of php or css lines, we would recommend hiring an independent developer to help you with the task. or simply post it as a request at codeable.io.

– Presales questions don’t have to go through the steps above! Email any question. anytime.

– VIP* customers receive unlimited and prompt support by email.

*: VIP customers are the ones they bought more than 3 of our products. Our replies are always fast, since 87% of our clients are VIP.

V 2.3.1 * 15/07/2015 =
– Compatible with Jobroller 1.8.1

V 2.3 * 11/06/2015 =
– Compatible with Jobroller 1.8.0

V 2.2.2 * 11/04/2014 =
– Compatible with Jobroller 1.7.5

V 2.2.2 * 09/04/2014 =
– Revolution slider updated

V 2.2.1 * 05/04/2014 =
– Compatible with Jobroller 1.7.3
– Fixed print.css
– Fixed minor css issues.

V 2.1 * 10/13/2013 =
– Revolution slider has been included.
– Drop-down menu added.
– Custom header background.
– Fixed css bugs.
V 2.0 * 05/08/2013 =
– Location custom taxonomy : added.
– Header landing area : added.
– Responsiveness : added.
– Compatible with Jobroller 1.7.1.
– More improvements and minor fixes.


4 reviews of “Olinda Job Board

5 stars
Outstanding Template and Service
By -

The Olinda template is very easy to use and well laid out. Very adaptable. Best part of it has been the outstanding customer support. Excellent all the way around.

spartac likes this.
5 stars
good theme, but even better support.
By -

A good child theme, with some unique job specific features. Service is very impressive, any problems and help is on hand. Definitely recommended.

spartac likes this.
5 stars
Excellent and well put together
By -

This child theme has been will built and put together. Also what I really appreciate is the timely manner in which tech support has responded to us when we had an issue with the payment gateway. Good job and thanks.

2 people like this.
5 stars
best jobroller childtheme ever
By -

i just purchased the olinda child theme and it feels great, it smooth clean and beautifully designed, am glad to have it, you can see how my site looks now, http://www.ajiraonline.com

spartac likes this.
You need to purchase this item before reviewing it.
(Just bought it? Log out and back in to enable reviews.)

 Comments (82)

  • gabritina0523

    wow this is much better than simplux, i want to buy it but am kinder not fully occupied with internet, do you guys do installation to customers? if i have to buy this one now?

    • author

      Thank You for your kind words, I am glad you like it.
      We have just sent to you an email please read it.
      And YES, we install it for you for free and configure it for you 🙂

  • Parag


    Nice theme. Is it okay with FX Tender Pro plugin?


  • yogamatt

    This theme is great.

    Is there anyway to get the list pictures to scale correctly on the frontend?

    They look distorted on the homepage.

    • author

      Hi Yogamatt, Thanks for the comment.
      Yes there is a way, but we used the soft crop function to not compress the wide logos.
      We can easily set it to “strong” so even the logos with large width and smaller height they will fit inside the container of the logo, even if this will distort the shape of the logos themselves.
      This function needs just a value in a piece of code to be changed.


  • yogamatt

    Hmm. I guess the trick is to either not have them or require they be a certain size?

    • author

      The best trick is to maintain them to be square ( the height and the width dimensions are close or equal ).
      For the wide or tall logos, in a glance you can modify them by editing the media item to a better crop size.
      I will do these tricks for the demo.

  • Bkohn

    Hi. I really like your child themes, they are really impressive. If I want to create a listing of professionals and I want that to be my focus-on the front page. Which of your child themes would you recommend?

  • adamngai

    Hi spartac, presales question ask, I saw some issues highlighted via forum and you have provided some temp solutions. You have mentioned that you are working on some update/patching, may I know when will it be ready? Thank you!

    • author

      Hi Adamngai,I am very sorry for this late reply, I am not sure why but we were not notified with all these comments and when I was checking daily, I saw no comment in my side. very weird, please forgive this delay, I have just seen all of them.
      All the issues were either resolved or explained ( most of them were not issues at all, but a misunderstanding or a misuse), anyway the next week, we are going to release a maintenance version for this theme.

  • yogamatt

    Can you do custom work?

    I am very interested in hiring you.

    Can we talk?

    • author

      Could you please tell us what do you need as custom mods?
      You can email us at contact@jobthemes.com

      • yogamatt

        Hi Spartac

        I have emailed you and sent you private messages via the forum…is there some reason you are not responding?

        Perhaps you are not somehow not receiving my attempts to get ahold of you?

        • author

          Hi Yogamatt,
          we are sorry for the delay to reply You, we have been facing an issue with the notifications received from the forums and comments, and the last week we couldn’t receive any pm in forums.
          Also, I have just checked our emails, yours was received in our spam box which we usually check out but not all the time.
          I am sorry for this lack of communication.
          I will talk to my co-worker, the one who received your custom work first time and get back to you.I am not aware of whether they finished that one or not.
          Sorry one more time.

          yogamatt likes this.
          • yogamatt

            Spartac, I am sending another email.

            Let me know if you get it.

          • author

            We received the second email in the spam, I white listed your email again, we keep communication through email, it’s better now.
            I will reply your last email in while.
            Sorry , we used to reply faster than this but due to the issue in the notifications, we cannot know whether we have new comments or posts, unless if we open each page manually.

            Anonymous likes this.
  • Yogamatt

    Thanks so much! I was getting kinda worried that you were ignoring me on purpose.

    What’s the next step? Will we communicate through email?

  • yogamatt

    Great. Looking forward to talking with you.

    Would be nice to get the notifications fixed 🙂

  • yogamatt


    I really need to know if this project can be completed. I have not gotten any kind of consistent communication from you, and at this point I am beginning to think you are unreliable.

    Please give me a yes or no on this. I have emailed 3 times, PM’ed 5 times, and posted here a bunch. This whole process has been about 2 weeks and has gotten nowhere.

    Please respect my time and tell me if this can be done or not.

  • yogamatt


    You have until Monday pacific time before I write a terrible review.

    You have been stringing me along far too long. I need answers to whether or not you can do the job I asked of you. It has been almost 3 weeks now. This is unacceptable.

    To say I am frustrated would be an understatement.

    • author

      Hi Yogamatt,
      We have just seen you comments here, and we are sorry for the lack of communication, we be all the day online
      We are sorry to hold you all this time, it was an issue in the system of notifications, as I said before, we cannot look everyday in every product’s page, every page of the forums to see whether we have new message. we talked to appthemes team and they fixed it by changing our email.

      I am not sure what do you mean by ” giving a terrible review ” , You had the full product and it worked fine, so it will not be fair to leave a bad review for something you already use and you like. just because we did not do that custom work you asked for at time we were very busy updating our themes, one of them is Olinda that we sent a new version of just yesterday including more options and features.
      As you see, we try to satisfy all our customers and we never stop working on our themes. and if you go back to our previous conversations in the forums, You would see how fast and useful we were with You.

      The custom mod you asked for wasn’t that easy to implement and here is our answer to not get involved into it. for this reason, and the other because we will not know how to communicate with You after all these circumstances.
      So we suggest to hire a freelancer to do it for you and I believe there are plenty of them.

      We will stop doing custom mods, mainly the small ones of them.
      I am sorry one more time for the delay to reply You.It’s not like us at all.

      Best regards

  • Yogamatt

    Come on…you waited 2 1/2 weeks to tell me no?

    I don’t understand. I can be a patient person. But I waited for quite a while for you to get back to me and honestly I don’t have that kind of time.

    You told me in the previous private messages that you were going to work on it and test it on your side. But then it turns out you did nothing.

    So what am I to do? It’s not exactly fair to your customers that you can’t communicate in a timely manner and you lead them believe you can do a job when you can’t.

    It’s too bad…I was really planning on paying you whatever you needed.

    This had been one the most frustrating customer experiences I have ever had.

    • author

      You are right in all what you said and it was our mistake to accept to work on custom mods while we had been so preoccupied with the updates and fixes. That decision we took not for the money itself – because we are here daily and we help everyone around even if it’s beyond the support agreement. and many times we helped people that they were not customers of ours.
      We decided to help You on that mod – by kindness- and the proof we started working on it, the word ” started ” doesn’t mean we finished it, but it meant that we opened the files and started searching for a faster and better solution for your issue (We sent no quote of cost or time frame, we just started on it without knowing how hard or easy it would be.. and during that we had that issue with the notifications, and as you see now, It returned to be as better as before, we answer instantly while others might take up to 24 hours for someone to get a reply.

      About our support, we support our themes, and what you asked for was a custom mod, so it wouldn’t be fair to judge the support that was always excellent with you in matter of fixing any issue you had with the theme, and to project it on a an extra custom mod that we did not even deal about it.. One more time, we took it as a kindness act – like we always help others so we said why not you, after we saw how badly you wanted that mod. so we intended to give help. But after this experience we better stop taking in charge to be involved in custom mods and we stuck by supporting our themes. that we dedicate a team of 3 persons to reply questions and resolve issues 24hours a day, 7 days a week.

      I am really sorry that this experience turned to be like this – I assure to you that we never had any intention to waste your time or to not reply You.. this is why we are here, to reply our great customers and to satisfy them.

  • Yogamatt


    I will take you at your word. Thank you for replying to me.

    Can you recommend any other developers that might be able to handle this project?

  • Ade

    Can the child work on WordPress, without job roller app ?

    • author

      Hi Ede,
      Olinda is a jobroller child theme and it requires jobroller to work, in the other hand, users get life time updates and double VIP support, from Jobthemes and Appthemes. It’s the best combination of a job board available in the internet for such price.


  • yogamatt

    Just wondering…how do I update the theme?

    • author

      if you did not edit any code file, install appthemes updater plugin and launch the automatic update.
      Or, you can download it and upload (overwrite) the files manually.
      if you edit any file, we suggest to upload the files You did not change,and one by one.

  • Filip

    Hi Spartac,
    What are the differents between JobsApp and O’linda? Thanks

    • author

      Hi Filip,
      The difference between them is only the interface and the layout.one with solid design and the other with fresh one.Buth have the same options, settings and features.

  • Filip

    Hello Spartac,
    in Jobroller I find under dashboard : “pricings, gateways, transactions, etc” Where do I find this in O’linda or JobsApp? Or is it all under job plan?
    When clients pay to post a job, by electronic transfer from their account (and not by paypal), is het possible to make it automatically to put the job online (from pending to submit- after payment). Do I need a special plug-in?

    Thanks a lot!

    • author

      Hi Filip,
      Jobsapp and Olinda are Jobroller child themes, so you’ll find all the settings and features of jobroller.
      The payment gateways provided by jobroller framework are Paypal and manual payment (bank), so if you want to use any other way, You’ll need to install a new plugin for it, you can browse all plugins available here http://marketplace.appthemes.com/plugins/payment-gateways/

  • scfreely

    Do you think you can help to custom make/add this 2 button (top right of http://www.jenjobs.com) on the theme?
    1) Jobseeker
    2) Employers l Post A Job

    (The attachment has been email to you)
    The function of these two button should be like http://www.jenjobs.com/
    and it can be edited from the Admin

    Your advice

    • author

      Hi scfreely,
      If you purchase Olinda, You open a thread in its forum and we can help you to add the 2 buttons in the theme.
      As they are static buttons, so it will not be hard to do it.

  • stevie

    theme not working wiht latest version jobroller or wordpress many errors like
    PHP Fatal error: Call to undefined function jr_before_step_t
    wp-content/themes/olinda/tpl-submit.php on line 110

    • author

      Hi Stevie,
      The theme is working perfectly with wordpress 3.8 and 3.8.1 and with jobroller 7.2
      have you done any custom mods to your themes ( olinda or jobroller)?
      What’s the version of olinda you use? if you use an outdated one, I suggest to update it because the old releases don’t work with JR 7.2

      • stevie

        I downloaded the latest version of olinda this is why im on your website, i have JR 7.2 but i get these errors,
        i cannot submit any job postings forms do not show.!

        PHP Fatal error: Call to undefined function jr_before_step_two() in /nas/wp/www/cluster-1798/jobswyw/wp-content/themes/olinda/tpl-submit.php on line 110

        • author

          Create a new thread in the forums so we can assist you in that.
          pm me your url so I can see .
          If you did not edit anything, grant me a temporary admin access so I can check out the settings.

  • stevie

    i already sent you an email via your site where i bought your theme last year …

    • author

      I will check it out, but it’s preferred if we keep the support via the forums.
      I am going to read it and reply You by email.

    • author

      Could you send your email again to contact@jobthemes.com? I cannot find the first one !

      • Stevie

        Thanks so much for Fixing my install, i guess it was just my FTP client that seemed to corrupt the upload?!.. I really couldnt understand why wasnt working..

        But thanks so much being super quick and now it works great!

        Best theme for jobroller!!


  • kaletola

    Hello Spartac!
    I am using the Olinda child theme. I want to know how to add company information on the site. My wish is to have companies profile that can be displayed with relating postings.


    • author

      Hi Kaletola,
      This will require some custom mods to the files of jobroller theme itself (not olinda)
      a skilled wp developer is required here. You can post this small task at codeable.io as there is no easy option for this one.
      Kind regards

      kaletola likes this.
  • kaletola

    I am here again for another need:
    I usually add Google map details to my job postings. I want the map to display on home page. Please, advise.

  • glennlist

    How do I:
    Change the color from Orange? On the screenshots I was led to believe that there was full custom options to change the colors.

    The Submit A Job box is just an orange box.

    No Maps

    • author

      Hi Glennlist
      Can you post your url?
      Yes there is an option for that, go to Olinda theme panel => theme settings => change the custom colors then save settings

  • fasarkerpj

    Jobsapp, olinda and simplux wich one is best?

  • johnjohnjohn


    Is there any planned update for Jobroller 1.8?

Leave a Reply

More by spartac

FeedPress for Clipper

Customize & place a widget of your coupons on users' websites


Ultra Classifieds

An advanced, flexible, & clean responsive design child theme for…



A professional, premium, and clean flat Vantage child theme.